伸缩缝系统

D.S. Brown Company 提供的
Lacey V. Murrow Bridge,
Seattle, WA Maurer System 转环伸缩接头组装件

传统大范围位移伸缩接缝设备的应用主要局限于纵向位移及/或小于 +/- 0.79 英寸(20 毫米)的横向位移。为满足更高标准结构位移的需要,D.S. Brown 公司通过与德国莫尼黑 Maurer Sohne 签订独家授权协议在美国市场提供 Maurer System™ 转环膨胀伸缩缝系统。

典型应用包括:

  • 长跨度结构
  • 位于地震带的结构
  • 曲线结构
  • 不同纵向位移(风、热和地震造成)或不同垂直位移的结构
  • 可预计基础结构沉降的结构
 

性能特点

利用通用的中央梁旋转支撑结构,Maurer System™ 旋转伸缩接缝组件可适用于大范围纵向位移 (X) 结构,大范围横向位移结构 (Y) 和垂直位移 (Z) 结构,以及最高达 10 度的垂直旋转。中央梁可在旋转支撑结构上自由滑动,从而为中央梁提供等距控制,无须受到一般机械控制设备的局限。

 

抗地震位移能力

加利福尼亚州伯克利加州大学动态测试

加州大学伯克利分校 (University of California at Berkeley) 曾模拟高速地震位移,对 The D.S. Brown Company 的 Maurer System™ 旋转伸缩缝组件进行动态测试。此项开创行业先河的测试包括速度超过 40 英寸/秒(1015 毫米/秒)的纵向和横向位移测试。测试结果十分成功,这充分证明此项获得专利的地震应用设备具有独一无二的抗震能力。

 

Resources

手册

Expansion Joint Selection Guide:

案例研究:

视频

Expansion Joint Systems

Lacey V. Murrow Bridge, Seattle, WA Maurer System Swivel Expansion Joint Assembly by The D.S. Brown Company

Conventional large movement expansion joint devices are limited to primarily longitudinal movements and/or less than +/- 0.79 inches(20mm) transverse displacement. For joint locations which produce more demanding structural movements, the Maurer System Swivel Expansion Joint Assembly by The D.S. Brown Company is provided in the U.S.A. through an exclusive license agreement with Maurer Sohne, Munich, Germany.

Typical Applications Include:

  • Long-span structures
  • Structures located in seismic zones
  • Curved structures
  • Structures with differential longitudinal movements(caused by wind, thermal and seismic conditions) or differential vertical movements
  • Structures with anticipated substructure settlement

Performance Features

By utilizing a common-to-all centerbeam swiveling support bar, the Maurer System Swivel Expansion Joint Assembly is able to accommodate large longitudinal displacements (X), extensive transverse displacements (Y), and vertical displacements (Z), as well as vertical rotations of up to 10 degrees. The centerbeams are free to slide on swiveling support bars, which provide equidistant control for centerbeams without the limitations of typical mechanical control devices.

Seismic Movement Capability

Dynamic Testing, University of California, Berkley, CA

Dynamic tests conducted at the University of California at Berkeley subjected the Maurer System Swivel Expansion Joint Assembly by The D.S. Brown Company to high-velocity seismic displacements. This first-of-its-kind test program included velocities of more than 40 inches per second (1015mm/sec) in both longitudinal and transverse directions. The successful test results proved the unique capabilities of this patented device in seismic applications.
Resources

Brochure

Expansion Joint Selection Guide:

Case Studies:

Video: